One Minute Book Review: Wayward by Blake Crouch

Wayward

The Summary:

The second book in the Wayward Pines series, Ethan Burke is now the sheriff of the mysterious Wayward Pines. Wayward Pines seems to be like any other town, except without the possibility of leaving. No one knows how they got there. No one knows how to leave. Every bit of their lives are planned out for them by someone else, someone who decides where they work, what they do, who they marry. More importantly no one knows what lies beyond the town.

Except for Ethan Burke. He’s one of the few who knows what lies beyond the town. He knows the truth, and it’s his job to keep the citizens of his town safe from it. But can he really do that?

What I liked:

These books are just so good. Some people have said they don’t like the writing style, but I think for the pace of the story, it really works. The world that Crouch has created is frightening, and the twists he throws at us, while a little more predictable in this novel, still rather blew me out of the water. All in all an excellent book.

What I didn’t like:

Honestly, the only thing I don’t like is that you run through them so quick sometimes it’s hard to remember what they’re about. I had to work to jog my memory. However, that’s more of a personal problem, than a problem with the book itself.

Verdict:

I highly recommend this book! Especially if you like mysteries and thrillers.

Leave a comment